Spell “icup”

GRIN #252

“Mom, spell icup,” Tyler asked yesterday morning.

“What?!” I asked, distracted and hurrying to be on time to the bus stop.

“Icup. Spell it.”

“What are you saying, Tyler? Icup–that’s not even a word! I don’t even know what you’re talking about.”

“Just spell it, Mom; I don’t know how.”

“Well I guess it would be i-c-u-p.”

“BAAAAAH. You said, “I see you pee!!!”

Ah, second grade humor. And he got me. AND someone, somewhere, put it on a t-shirt and is selling it for six bucks. Maybe I’m in the wrong business.

And that is your grade-two GRIN for the day.

2 Responses to “Spell “icup””

  1. I still can’t believe you fell for that!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

