My First Grin

Grin #1

Okay, so this really was my first grin this morning. Flipping through a magazine one of my clients recently acquired, I found this (next to a picture of a pregnant woman):

“Christine is a rabid ‘Survivor’ fan and she knew she had to have a celebration that included couples, so the ‘Survivor’ theme was the perfect setting for her men and women guests.”

Poor woman! She’s rabid and pregnant? Being pregnant is hard enough without foaming at the mouth all the livelong day. I’m hoping the writer means “avid.” See kids, this is why you should stay in school.

17 Responses to “My First Grin”

  1. That is cute.

  2. Grinning! I look forward the next 364…

  3. Something to look forward to for the New Year! Have Fun with it!

  4. You are too much!! I am so looking forward to each and every day with you! Lots of Love!!

  5. Christa-Love the title! I know you will bring a smile to many people’s faces every day 🙂

  6. yes… Stay in School, and please pay Attention while you’re your there their they’re. 🙂

  7. Very funny! Thanks for the laugh today and look forward to tomorrow’s!

  8. Good for you, Chrissy! I look forward to reading more posts.

  9. Shelley Babyak Says:

    Awesome way to start your blog! You’re sense of humor should be shared! I can’t wait to see more.

  10. Hey girl, love this blog stuff. You rock and I look forward to reading more of your funny stories!!

  11. This fun! Thanks Stacey for forwarding to me. I look forward to this!!

  12. I dunno, I think I felt “rabid” quite often while pregnant…

  13. GREAT job with the site Chrissy!

  14. I love all the comments. Keep ’em comin’.:)

  15. Naomi Vess Says:

    I am loving everyone of them

Leave a Reply

