I can’t make this stuff up…

GRIN #3….This sign I found at the grocery store. Luckily, I had my camera in the car. I’m going to take a stab and guess that someone hit this “large rock” with their car and sued the grocery store. I hate to say it, but some people are just dumbassses.

What in God’s name is “Streak of Lean?” I’m from the South, and I have no idea. I wish it was literal. I need a streak of lean after my nasty Rolo habit that lasted from October through, well, just a few days ago, actually. I’d pay a lot more than $3.19 a pound for it too. Can you imagine: “Sue, once I pick up a few pounds of streak of lean I just know these jeans will fit.”


Streak of lean up close. I took this while loitering in the pork aisle at Food Lion. So it’s pork. The question is, what PART?  Anyone?

You could always pair your streak of lean with a nice helping of smoked pork neckbones. That’s sure to go over well with the kids. And you thought dinner at your house was bad.  I’m just gonna say it: EWWWWW!!!

8 Responses to “I can’t make this stuff up…”

  1. The kids and I saw the Large Rock sign at Food Lion the other day and cracked up!

  2. That sign has always made me laugh. One ding-dong hits it and now the rest of the general population needs a “heads up!”

  3. You not only made me grin today….but you made me “bust out” laughing. I’m willing to pay more than $3.19 lb. for it too!

  4. God, some days I’d go bankrupt for it!

  5. Felix Whitfield Says:

    Streak o lean is fatback meat. It’s used in the old days and some still do it fry it up and eat it in biscuits or like bacon some people used it for seasoning. There several different uses

  6. Wonder what you do with smoked neckbones? Smoked neckbone soup? Ick.

  7. this is hilarious. i’m just reading old posts. i’ve got tears from laughing so hard! HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

Leave a Reply

