The perfect before-game activity

GRIN #14

Still four more hours ’til the big game tonight between the Colts and the Saints. What to do? What to do?

I know!!

How about TAKING DOWN THE CHRISTMAS DECORATIONS?? Because, in case you haven’t noticed, it’s February! Valentine’s Day called and it would like Christmas to get the hell out of the way, thank you very much. What is wrong with people? There are still a healthy handful of people sporting Christmas decorations in my own neighborhood.

Do they not own a ladder? When they drive up to their house  do they think, “If it’s good for December, it’s great year round”? I try to envision the fighting that must go on in these households, the yelling. The withholding of sex, surely. I’d try every bag of tricks I had if there were still deer grazing in my yard in February.

This poor wreath has been up so long, it’s bow is now a watery orange color. It’s just sad. It cries when I walk by,”Please help me!”


This guy is SO close. The deer has made it from the yard and is loitering outside the garage door. He wants in! Open the door, and watch him run inside. Alas, the little candy canes and presents that line the front are stranded by the dirt that surrounds them. How hard can these be to yank up? Seriously!

6 Responses to “The perfect before-game activity”

  1. You don’t live in my neighborhood….but guilty as charged….took the Christmas wreath off the front door today! 🙂
    It was so cute I didn’t want to take it down. Plus – didn’t want to have to go to the storage building to find the Spring is coming wreath to replace it.

  2. Thank you thank you thank you! This is my BIGGEST pet-peeve in the entire world!!!!

Leave a Reply

