Wanna buy a watch?

GRIN # 78

Saturday Tyler and I made a deal. He would wipe off ALL the pollen on the screened porch and I would give him six dollars.

Yep, I got the better end of that deal.

An hour later, after I’d washed out his pollen covered rag about six times, he appeared, covered in pollen and rubbing his eyes. “I’m hungry.”

I actually felt kinda bad. So I told him I’d take him to lunch.

His choice: the food court at the mall. “Where you can get whatever you want,” Tyler said, gleefully.

A free Spongebob Squarepants watch came with T’s lunch at Burger King. A real watch. Pretty cool.

For about three minutes.

“Mom, it’s 1:41,” he yelled while I was in a bathroom stall at Sears. “You have til 1:42 for us to get back into the mall.”

“It’s 1:44, Mom. You didn’t make it.”

And later: “Mom, it’s 1:55. When will we be home?”

“In about 15 minutes,” I said.

“What will my watch say?

“Two-ten.”

“Its’ 1:57 now, Mom. What does your watch say?”

“Tyler, I’m trying to drive.”

“Please Mom!”

“1:55.”

“Hahaaah! Mine’s winning, Mom.”

“It’s 1:59, now.”

Well, it was fun while it lasted. Sadly, we lost the watch not long after that.

Coincidentally, I have one for sale–CHEAP.

3 Responses to “Wanna buy a watch?”

  1. Ahhhhh, the joys of motherhood!

  2. Too FUNNY!! I had a VERY similar incident on Saturday with my nephew! Only “our” watch was red!!

Leave a Reply

