The joy of being a boy

GRIN # 81

One day I saw a young girl with long hair down to her waist. It reminded me of me.

“Mom used to have hair like that,” I said to Tyler, who was in the backseat. “Gram used to have to spray it with No More Tangles and yank all the knots out of my hair every night. It hurt.”

“It’s a good thing I’m not a girl,” Tyler said.

“Yep. It’s good to be a boy.”

“And since I’m a boy I don’t have to get pregnant and have babies cut out of my stomach,” he said.

“Uh…”

Really, he was right. He wouldn’t have to do that. And that was a good thing.

“And I can play baseball. Girls can’t.”

“Well, girls play softball. It’s basically the same thing.”

“No it’s not.”

“Dude, I played softball.”

“Mom, did you know dude is for boys and dudette is for girls?”

“Where did you learn that?”

“School.”

At least it’s a well-rounded curriculum, dude.

Leave a Reply

