It’s the most wonderful time of the year

GRIN # 94

No, I’m not talking about spring. I’m talking about my son tracking back in to school.

And the husband being at work.

I’m at my desk. No more working at night.

I’m alone. There’s silence. Except for Sister farting which I’ll gladly tolerate over:

Tyler: “Mom!! Get up!! Where are my cleats? I know you are but what am I? Punch bug!”

Or from Jerry: “Don’t slam the trunk! Why is the light on? Where are my glasses? Why do you take such hot showers? The air is on; did you know the windows are open?

Now I know everybody who’s single or doesn’t have kids might say, “Well you asked for this!!”

True, true. And I love these goofballs.

But even the sun burns if you get too much.

You know, “absence makes the heart grow fonder” and all that.

I swear my desk chair is saying, “Welcome back.”

Leave a Reply

