Did you know?

GRIN # 100

To celebrate, I thought I’d ponder on all things 100 today.

DID YOU KNOW…

  • We have 100 billion neurons?
  • Periwinkle Blue was the 100 billionth Crayon made?
  • There are 114 men for every 100 women in Alaska?
  • And only 86 men for every 100 women in the US? (and they start counting “men” when they’re 16).
  • Hallmark is 100 this year.
  • Water boils at 100 degrees celsius; AND
  • The U.S. has the greatest number of folks who live to be 100–almost 100,000.

Today, give it 100 percent.

As Larry Bird says, “I’ve got a feeling if you give it 100 percent all the time, somehow things will work out in the end.”

Especially if you live in Alaska.


7 Responses to “Did you know?”

  1. 100 already??!!! You go girl! Keep up the good work! I look forward to my grin everyday!

  2. That’s it, I’m moving to Alaska!

  3. Congrats! I can’t remember my life before my daily grin from you and my daily coffee update from Michelle. I love it! Keep up the good work!

  4. Congratulations on your 100th blog! I’ve only read the last about 50 of them and I have enjoyed each one.

    • Thank you both! It really helps to know people are reading. Some days it’s really hard to come up with something GRIN-ish.

Leave a Reply

