WTF?

GRIN #101

Sorry for the curse word this morning, but at least I didn’t spell it out. And that’s progress in the clean mouth category.

It’s been one of those mornings. Sigh.

Things that confound me:

1. What is up with people who answer an email with “Call me.” Just answer the question! No offense, but I don’t want to call you; that’s why I sent an email!

2. Why on earth do some gas pumps cut off repeatedly as soon as you apply more than a little pressure to the handle?  And when you go in to ask the clerk, they have no idea what you’re talking about? They must know!

3. Why do some people feel the need to use scented lotion, deodorant, soap, hairspray AND perfume/aftershave. No one smells that bad until they apply all of that crap at once. Stop, please!

Please, add to my list!

What confounds you in daily life? Let’s vent a little so we an GRIN again.

9 Responses to “WTF?”

  1. Michelle Says:

    People who call you and then have nothing to say.. they expect you to start the conversation… I didn’t call you.. so if you have something you want to talk about .. great… love to.. but otherwise…

  2. Hey Chrissy, call me! 😉

    This totally bugs me too. I recently had a business exchange where the other party refused to use email. We played phone tag back and forth for three days to exchange information that could have easily been handled in one brief email. Let’s welcome the 21st century people!

  3. I’m totally with you on the “call me” emails, that drives me crazy and reminds me why I didn’t want to talk to them in the first place.

  4. Sorry I said Call me.

  5. Hey Christa….Enjoyed our few emails over the last few days over the sharks tooth….and thank you for letting me know about his blog – it’s a HOOT! : ) Okay…here’s my BIGGEST pet peeve — Why do people stay on their cell phones when they are doing a transaction with a business person? That is SO rude! If you are guilty of this…STOP! Hang up the phone and call the person back when you are finished with your transaction!

Leave a Reply

