Boys just wanna…

GRIN # 102

Took six boys to Bounce U yesterday after school for Tyler’s 7th birthday.

Before pick-up, I headed to Apex Autoworks to switch out my car for the shop Suburban.

“You’re going by yourself?” Greg asked. Greg is Jerry’s BUSINESS partner. I always have to say “business” because I’ve caused confusion on more than one occasion by saying simply “Jerry’s partner.” I still do it sometimes because it makes me laugh.

I told Greg I was, in fact, going by myself.

“What are you going to do when somebody gets hurt?”

“Don’t say that! No one’s going to get hurt. It’s a bounce house.”

Yeah. About that.

When I got there I discovered it’s an interactive bounce house. In one area kids suit up with boxing gloves and head gear, and in another area there are giant rubber balls supposedly for bouncing around on.

Only my group used the balls to viciously whack one another in the back, head and legs. With all their might.

To say I was a nervous Nelly is an understatement.

Gentle, now! Watch the head. Okay, guys….”

Finally, I just gave up. The violence didn’t faze the attendant in the least.

I figured it wouldn’t last long. Someone would start crying and that would be it.

But it lasted. For two hours.

And I figured it out.

Girls just wanna have fun.

Boys just wanna beat the crap out of each other.


2 Responses to “Boys just wanna…”

  1. Why am I still laughing at the partner line.

Leave a Reply

