The Urinator

GRIN # 131

So you know when you have kids you deal with bathroom mishaps from time to time?

I won’t go into the details, but the other morning Jerry asked me if he smelled like urine.

“Not any more than usual,” I said, laughing.

“What the hell does that mean?”

Oh, chill.  I was just joking but it did bring to mind something I’ve always wondered about: How do men NOT smell like urine with the whole bathroom situation they’ve got going on?

Seriously, who developed Boy Potty-training 101? It had to be a guy. Pee, tap, finished. “That’s it, Dad?”

“No worries, son! Your underwear does the rest!” There’s no wiping or blotting involved for guys. No toilet tissue or Kleenex. No Wet Ones on the back of the toilet.

So let’s say the average guy uses the restroom 8 times in 24 hours. That’s a lot of unmitigated drippage. I guess what I’m saying is I’m actually a little surprised more men don’t smell noticeably like a latrine. It wouldn’t be at all surprising.  Think how bad a couple of drops of urine smells on a toilet seat after a few hours.

I’m sorry, I don’t mean to hurt anybody’s feelings. I love guys! Hey, I married one and gave birth to one.

And you guys DON’T smell like urine, mostly.

I think it has something to do with that super-duper double panel in your briefs. It’s like your very own panty-liner up front.

How cool is that?

4 Responses to “The Urinator”

  1. Sylvia Tastet Says:

    Now skidmarks, that’s another story….

  2. Girl, you are killing me. But, I agree. I have NEVER understood how men can think a tap is cleaning that thang. UGH.

Leave a Reply

