Speakin’ the truth

GRIN # 143

Tyler was home sick yesterday, reminding me yet once again that I did not miss my calling either as a stay-at-home mom or elementary school teacher.

Ah, we had a good day though. Tons of Uno.

And interesting conversation during:

“Mom, Sister looks a lot better from the front than she does from the back.”

“Why do you say that?” I asked.

“Because of her B-U-M,” he said. “It’s kinda gross.”

I stifled a laugh and kept dealing cards.

“Tyler, most people look better from the front too. I know I do. I hope.”

“Why?”

“Because faces are usually more attractive than bums.”

If not,  you’ve got a real problem.

Leave a Reply

