“Chug beer, get strong”

GRIN # 166

In between jumping waves with waveboy (who is pestering me as I type to go to the ocean) I’ve been doing a lot of reading here at the beach–much of it mindless, which is such a treat.

And I stumbled upon this in Redbook:

Chug beer, get strong: Two beers a day provide 30 mg of dietary silicon, a key factor for bone growth, according to a study in the Journal of the Science of Food and Agriculture.

Just what I was looking for: justification for our games of beer pong here at the beach. My college-aged nieces and their boyfriends introduced this to us last year. Apparently it’s the new “Quarters.” Even Tyler gave it a shot, though he played with Caprisun so don’t go calling Social Services on me.

Plan for today: Go-carts, putt-putt, and more wave-jumping.

Also, prayers for Sister. She’s not feeling so hot. I hope she’s okay…

2 Responses to ““Chug beer, get strong””

  1. I hope Sister feels better very soon!

Leave a Reply

