What’s in a name? A lot of therapy

GRIN # 258

When I found out recently my favorite “Wild” man, Bear Grylls, had named his kids Marmaduke and Huckleberry I couldn’t believe it.

“Well. His name is BEAR,” Jerry said.

It got me wondering what other weirdo celebrity kid names are out there.

My faves:

  • Jermaine Jackson named his kid Jermajesty. Could that family get any weirder?
  • Lil’ Mo named her first two kids God’iss Love and Heaven. Frankly, I agree that “God is Love,” but it’s a complete sentence not a name. Lil Mo’s third kid was named: Justin. If I was God’iss Love or Heaven, I would be pissed.
  • Penn Gillette (of Penn & Teller fame) named his now five-year-old daughter Moxie Crimefighter. Nice. If she were in a comic book.
  • Jason Lee (Earl on My Name is Earl) named his son Pilot Inspektor. He could have at least spell-checked it.
  • Ving Rhames’ daughter is Reignbeau Rhames. Alliteration at its worst.
  • Shannyn Sossamon (40 Days & 40 Nights) named her 7-year-old son, Audio Science. I prefer Circuit City myself, but whatever.
  • Nicolas Cage named his kid Kal-el because life was too easy with a name like Nick.

Frank Zappa still takes the prize: Ahmet Emuukha Rodan, Dweezil, Moon Unit and Diva Muffin. Those must’ve been some good drugs.

4 Responses to “What’s in a name? A lot of therapy”

  1. Yeah, my dad wanted to name me Harold, HARRY for short. Figure it out….

Leave a Reply

