Amazing Maze

GRIN # 267

Went to the corn maze yesterday–another of my “family togetherness” experiments. This one went much better.

For me, the best part was the cows. One of them licked me and it was the strangest feeling–like thick, wet sandpaper. Who knew?

Last year, I went with a group of moms during the week and we were the only ones there. We couldn’t find our way out of the maze and finally back-tracked to the entrance. Mazes are confusing. But then I guess that’s the point.

This year we went on the weekend and the place was mobbed, with trampled brown corn stalks in the pathways. This year, there were six exits and a guy on a lift about 20 feet in the air to help people get out.

It got me to laughing because it was like folks were yelling up to God.

“What do I do?”

“Follow that lady in the black shirt and turn left at the post with number 7 on it.”

“What do I do next?”

“Go right at the black sign and the exit is on your very next left.”

If only it were that easy.

2 Responses to “Amazing Maze”

  1. family activities are very nice to have, it also strengthens the bond among family members ,..

Leave a Reply

