Fact or fiction?

GRIN # 305

I’m going to let GRIN reader Roberta Buckley sit in my chair today since I’m pounding out yet another deadline. She found this goodie, which sounds way worse than turbaconducken or cherpumple.

She’s says it’s a fact but I’m hoping it’s fiction.

FACT:    For special occasions, the Bedouin tribes of Africa stuff a fish
with eggs and put it inside a chicken. The chicken is put inside a
sheep, and the sheep is then put inside a camel and roasted.

ummm… do mashed potatoes come with that?”

Me again. I am just wondering… what is the obsession with cooking things while they’re inside of other things?

6 Responses to “Fact or fiction?”

  1. Did you see “How I Met Your Mother” this week? They did a spin-off on the whole turducken thing. Ted decided to stuff a smaller turkey inside a larger turkey. He called it a “tur-tur-key-key.” I thought about your blog every time he said that. 🙂

  2. How do you stuff a fish? I don’t know why, but that just really boggles me. The logistics of camel roasting are a bit crazy too, but I’m going to assume that if you have facilities to keep a camel, you’ve got the jumbo rotisserie.

Leave a Reply

