Great grandmas

GRIN #  328

These two ladies–in the news today–make feel awesome about aging:

  • Lillian Lowe, 103, of Tenby England is thought to be the world’s oldest Facebook user. She uses it to keep up with 7 children and 13 great-grandchildren. “I love it; it’s very exciting. It’s a wonderful way of finding out about things,” she says.  Lowe checks Facebook from her iPad, a gift from her grandson, Steve, 47. Before this, she had never even used a cell phone. Go Lillian!
  • A 71-year-old Kansas woman successfully defended herself against a 25-year-old scumbag rapist by beating him with a frying pan. Police found him lying unconscious in his own vomit. He spent a few days in the hospital, had his head stapled and is now facing charges in Kansas and California. I reckon those iron skillets ARE good for something.
3 Responses to “Great grandmas”

  1. I didn’t know Lillian was still on facebook! She de-friended me 64 years ago. 😦

    Hope you and your family are having an awesome Christmas season Chrissy!

    • HAHAHAH! You too, Tim. I just sent you a Christmas card. I hope I had the right address:))

      • Thanks for the card! I always enjoy Christmas cards and I need to start sending some myself. I usually remember to send some out once every 10 years or so. 🙂

Leave a Reply

