How do you love me?

GRIN # 373

Yeah, so I go fishing for compliments on Valentine’s Day. Who doesn’t?

Only my hubby doesn’t fall for it anymore. So I had to try with Tyler.

Hey, he had it coming. He didn’t make me a card, but, instead, gave me five dollars as in, “Go buy yourself something nice.”

He didn’t say that, but I swear I see it coming. That, gold chains and a fake hairy chest.

Anyway, since he didn’t get me a card, I said, “Why don’t you just tell me why you love me?” I readied myself for some fabulous little-boy sweetness.

Instead: “Because you buyed me things.”

“Anyone can buy you things. What else?”

“Because you make me born.”

“Okay. What else?

“Mom! That’s two things! I am getting really tired.”

So he’s materialistic and has bad grammar.

I think we’re off to a great start.

Leave a Reply

