Guys: don’t do this…

GRIN #11

I’ve got five gorgeous nieces between the ages of 15 and 24. They are always making me laugh. From time to time, I’d like to share how the world looks from their eyes. Below, the TOP FIVE things you don’t want to wear if you’re a guy–well, a guy looking to be cool.

SHUN…..

THE MURSE: Or Man Purse. This needs no explanation. How can you hold ours if you have your own?

MANDALS: Not that we don’t like grandfathers, but shun the Man Sandals. We don’t want to see your hairy toes encased in hot, smelly leather.

JORTS: Jean shorts on men. My niece Jen, a college student at NCSU, says: “The number one thing I don’t want to see on a guy is definitely jorts.  She and her girlfriends recently went to watch “New Moon,” the latest Twilight movie. “Jacob (the “hot” werewolf of the series) was wearing jorts.  We literally couldn’t stop laughing. He totally lost all his hotness from the jorts.”

The MEXI-STACHE: Frankly, I don’t know if this is a man who can’t grow a mustache or a woman in need of an immediate and prolonged waxing. Bottom line: if you can’t grow one, shave it. Facial hair isn’t everything.

9 Responses to “Guys: don’t do this…”

  1. I totally agree with the jean shorts (jorts), even though Jacob didn’t look too bad in them!

  2. Tim DeWees Says:

    This cracked me up. I often tease my friend Lauren that I am going to start wearing sandals with socks. Should I go with black or white socks? Two other things I’ve done or threatened to do to bug her… 1. Roll up the sleeves on a short-sleeved t-shirt, or 2. Get a tattoo of barb wire going around my upper arm. 🙂

  3. ug… my dad used to wear those “mandals” ick.. and I am with you.. I can overlook Jacob in jorts.. doesn’t detract from his hotness in the least for me.. LOL

  4. I agree… I agree…. I agree… Especially the murse….Really??!!

    • I can’t even comprehend the murse. I don’t know any men who would carry that thing. I left out one thing: tube socks pulled up to the knees, like “my dad wears.” HAHAHA! I will have to get a picture of that in person.

  5. I have a friend who carries a murse. He says since it’s distressed leather, it’s ok. It’s not.

Leave a comment